26.5 C
Monday, July 22, 2024

Popular Articles

Emirates lists 12 countries from where passengers can travel

On the 3rd of August, Dubai’s main airline, Emirates, released a list of 12 countries from which stranded citizens can return or transit if they have received both Covid-19 vaccination doses in the UAE. They must also have gotten the second dose of the vaccination at least 14 days before traveling and have a document to verify it. The UAE authorities have stated that qualified visitors from the countries listed below will be able to travel to and via the UAE beginning August 5, 2021.

- Advertisement -

Eligible travelers from the following countries will be allowed to travel to/through the UAE: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nigeria, Uganda, Nepal (Operated by flydubai)

Eligible customers will only be allowed to transit through UAE from the following countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Indonesia, South Africa, Vietnam,  ​Zambia

The National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Management Authority (NCEMA) stated on 2nd August that both vaccinated and unvaccinated travelers from important sectors will be permitted admission. Doctors, nurses, and technicians are among the UAE’s health professionals. Teachers from universities, colleges, schools, and other educational institutions are also welcome to return. Students, humanitarian situations, federal and local government employees, and those receiving medical treatment in the UAE are among those who are excluded. Customers should visit the airline’s website for information on the latest travel guidelines, which will be posted as soon as they become available.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Recent Articles