25.5 C
Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Popular Articles

Rekindling The Fire Of Patriotism Through Music – 25 Different Voices Sing ‘Meri Maati’

As yet another Gandhi Jayanthi has passed us by, twenty-five musicians and artists came together to sing a patriotic song that would rekindle the spirit of our freedom fighters and our incredibly strong soldiers. In their attempt to honor the sacrifices that our soldiers make for us every day, by choosing the cold and dry against the warmth of their families, just so we could live in a country that is sovereign and safe, as well as the sacrifices made by those before us, our freedom fighters whose never-ending zeal for independence gave us this luxurious freedom that we enjoy today, various singers, musuc composers, lyricysts and more came together to create this incredible song called ‘Meri Maati’

- Advertisement -

The song was put together by composer Roshan D’Souza Angelore to a tune that was composed in the year 2012 and was produced by Dilraj Rodrigues, Jossie and Lona Mendonca. The extremely talented lyricist Sanjeev Sarathie has also participated in the making of the song. The song has been created keeping in mind the sacrifices, and the kind of committment that our nations’ heroes have chosen to keep our country safe and to make the citizens of our nation proud. Therefore, ‘Meri Maati’ hopes to invoke in people, a renewed sense of pride,  a stronger sense of patriotism and a much stronger sense of gratitude to all those who laid their lives down for the hope of their descendents being free and independent some day in the-then far future. 


The song has been sung in the Hindi language and those who have lent their voices to the same are Mohammad Iqbal, Jason Lobo, Munita Veigas Rao, Dr.Vyshnavi N. Kini, Chinmayi V Bhat, Vidya Suvarna, Nithin Kottungal, Shilpa Cutinha, Joshal D’Souza, Janisha D’Souza, Zeena Pereira, Elton Nazareth, Wiltan Arul Fernandes, Llewellyn Lobo, Rynel Sequeira, Dr Suraj Noronha, Perpetua Franciska Pereira, Simone D’Souza, Alma Lathisa Pinto, Simona Adline Monteiro, Abigail Melanie Crasta, Senora Cutinha, Synola Alberquerque, Gabrielle Clementine Viegas, Melony Minol D’Silva, and Portia Goretti Furtado. 


Santhosh Chandran and Josy John from South India were in charge of the lead guitar and bass respectively while Nithin Koottungal from Ernakulam in Kerala was at the helm of the production and mixing mastering. Furthermore, the direction, screenplay and editing was done by the talented Ivan Pereira from Propix Studios, Mangalore. It was officially released on the 3rd of october at 8 30 PM on the global video viewing platform, YouTube.   

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Recent Articles

Mumbai’s unique and first ever 400 KV connection established, with commissioning of a double circuit transmission line by Adani Energy Solutions Limited

Mumbai is now 400 KV national grid Integrated Adani commissions Khargar-Vikhroli transmission line Mumbai’s unique and first ever 400 KV connection established, with commissioning...

Coastal Karnataka on Alert as IMD Issues Orange Alert

In a recent development, the Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued an orange alert for the coastal regions of Karnataka, specifically targeting the districts...