25.5 C
Tuesday, July 16, 2024

Popular Articles

Fully vaccinated travelers from 99 countries are exempted from quarantine on arrival in India

As per a recently updated announcement by the Union government, travelers from 99 countries who are completely vaccinated against coronavirus illness (Covid-19) are exempted from mandatory quarantine upon arrival in India. The United States, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, and Israel are among the nations identified in the official notification as being in “Category A.” Even though travelers from these 99 countries are free from mandatory quarantine, they must respect certain rules applied to all travelers.

- Advertisement -

As per the federal government’s announcement, the “Category A” list includes as many as 99 countries. The list includes the United States, the United Kingdom, Israel, France, Germany, Spain, Australia, Belgium, Bangladesh, Finland, Croatia, Hungary, Russia, the Philippines, Qatar, Singapore, Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Turkey, and Nepal. According to the announcement, India has an agreement with some of the 99 countries on “mutual acceptance of [Covid-19] vaccination certificates” of vaccines that are either domestically recognized or recognized by the World Health Organization (WHO).

While some countries on the ‘Category A’ list do not have a mutual recognition agreement with India for the Covid-19 vaccine, they do allow fully vaccinated Indian individuals to enter their country without quarantine. The decision to modify some Covid-19 rules for overseas travelers from the 99 nations was decided based on reciprocity,” as per the announcement. Travelers from the 99 countries must provide a self-declaration of fully vaccinated status on the Air Suvidha webpage, as well as a negative RT-PCR test report obtained within 72 hours before departure.

The passengers must also sign a statement confirming the veracity of the RT-PCR report, and if found guilty, they will face criminal charges as per the announcement. Quarantine is not required for fully vaccinated travelers from “Category A” nations. They must, however, self-monitor their health for the first 14 days after arriving in India. They should self-isolate and report to their nearest health institution or call the National Helpline Number (1075) or State Helpline Number if they acquire signs and symptoms of COVID-19 or test positive for the virus on re-testing, as per the warning.

Travelers who have either been partly vaccinated or have not been vaccinated against COVID-19 must submit a sample for testing when they arrive in India. They must also stay at home for seven days, take another COVID-19 test on the eighth day, and “further self-monitor” their health for the next seven days if the results are negative. South Africa, Brazil, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Zimbabwe, Singapore, New Zealand, Mauritius, Bangladesh, and the United Kingdom are among the ten nations on the list.

Singapore, Zimbabwe, and the United Kingdom are three countries that India considers to be in jeopardy but are included in the “Category A” list. Travelers from these countries will, however, be excused from obligatory quarantine and will be allowed to leave the airport as soon as they arrive in India, on the condition that they self-monitor their health for the next 14 days. The relaxations have been in force since November 12 and will continue until additional instructions are issued, according to the government statement. However, the rules will be revisited “from time to time” based on “risk assessment.”

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Recent Articles