32.5 C
Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Popular Articles

Health Officials From DK Honoured With ‘Sarvottam Seva Prashasti’

  Health Officials in Dakshina Kannada were honoured with the ‘Sarvottam Seva Prashasti.’ The officials include Dr Ashok H, Covid-19 nodal officer, Dr Kishore Kumar M, DHO, Dr Jagadeesha, district surveillance officer, Dr Sadashiva Shanbhag, district surgeon, and others from the department for their service during the Covid-19 Pandemic, that helped the district to flatten its curve, has qualified them for the award. 

- Advertisement -

  As many as 20 officials, including P Jagadeesha, first-grade assistant, PHC, Kotekar, Sumana Kumar Crasta, junior primary health officer, PHC, Sajipanadu, Sunand D R, nurse, Government Ayurveda and Homoeopathy Hospital, Mangaluru, Susheela, staff nurse, Wenlock District Hospital, Dr Prasanna Kumar, deputy director of animal husbandry, NP Subbappa, driver, Kukke Sri Subrahmanya Temple, Radhakrishna Poojari K, assistant administrative officer, SP’s office, Ranjith, D grade employee, Mangaluru taluk office, H R Nayak, deputy director, horticulture department, Dharmapala, assistant statistical officer, Dakshina Kannada Zilla Panchayat, Nagesh, PDO, Aryapu GP, Leelavati, personal assistant, DC’s office, Mamatha, SP’s office, Aithappa, civic worker, MCC, Poovappa, driver, information department and H Ganesh Rao, first-grade assistant, GST department, were honoured with the Sarvottam Seva Prashasti 2020-2021/ 2021-2022 at a State Government Employees Day celebration, here on Thursday. 

  DC K V Rajendra said that against all challenges, including Covid-19 and floods in the past two years, the district administration could function effectively due to the honesty of each employee in the district. “Officials in the district have worked honestly to reduce the daily Covid-19 cases effectively. Though the district has shown a drastic decline in the daily cases of Covid-19, we should not ignore the pandemic completely. Cases are being reported in Delhi and other places. Hence, our efforts to create awareness and take precautions should continue,” the DC said. 

  Zilla Panchayat CEO Kumar said the list of award winners was finalised not on the basis of applications. “We have considered the efficiency, honesty and sincerity of officials while preparing the list of award winners. Those who have not received the award need not be disappointed, but should perform well and try to bag the award next year,” he said. 

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Recent Articles

‘Swachh Vahini’ Vehicles In DK To Have GPS

All ‘Swachh Vahini’ vehicles, that transport waste in villages can have GPS devices hereafter as Dakshina Kannada Zilla Panchayaths(DK ZP) has plans to...

Saudi Arabia Bans International Flights To India, Along With 15 Other Countries As Covid Outbreaks

  Saudi Arabia bans international flights to India, along with 15 other countries over fresh  Covid-19 outbreaks. The country's health ministry has also assured...

NICO’s Chocolate Street For Two Days Inaugurated

NICO’s Chocolate Street - A chocolate carnival for two days was inaugurated by co-founder, Buttercream Co and partner of Pupkins Hospitality, Shriya Shetty at...