24.5 C
Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Popular Articles

KSRTC to run 1,500 more buses to clear Diwali rush

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) will run 1,500 extra buses for 3 days starting from October 21 to October 23 in anticipation of the Diwali surge. In addition,  special buses will also go to Bangalore from a variety of locations from October 26 to October 30.

- Advertisement -

From the Kempegowda Bus Station in Bangalore, buses will travel to a number of locations, which includes Dharmastala, Kukkesubramanya, Shivamogga, Hassan, Mangaluru, Kundapura, Shringeri, Horanadu, Davangere, Hubballi, Dharwad, Belagavi, Vijayapura, Gokarna, Sirsi, Karwar, Raichur, Kalaburagi, Ballari, Koppala, Yadgir, Bidar, Tirupathi, Vijayawada, & a few other places including Hyderabad as well.

Buses will depart from Mysuru Road Bus Station and travel to Mysuru, Hunsur, Piriyapatna, Virajpet, Kushalanagar, and Mercara. All first-class special buses will run from BMTC Bus Station, Shanthinagar (TTMC) to Madurai, Kumbakonam, Chennai, Coimbatore, Trichy, Palakkad, Thrissur, Ernakulam, Calicut, and other locations in Tamil Nadu and Kerala as well.

Additionally, special buses will run from Kengeri Satellite Town, Vijayanagara, Jayanagar 4th Block, Jalahalli Cross, Navarang (Rajajinagar), Malleshwaram 18th Cross, Jeevan Bheema Nagar, ITI gate, and Banashankari to Shivamogga, Davanagere, Mangaluru, Kundapur, Sringeri, Horanadu, Kukkesubramanya, Dharmastala and other places.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Recent Articles

Excessive use of mobile in Teenagers – By Dr. Krithishree S S

It’s not an uncommon sight to see a teenage kid having their own cell phone in the present era. Of course, smart phones are...

Coast Guard Celebration in Mangaluru

As part of the 47th Indian Coast Guard's Raising Day celebrations on Thursday, the ICG organised a Day at Sea event. As a spectator,...

Karnataka is set to recognise Tulu as a second official language

Tulu is probably going to replace Kannada as the second official language of Karnataka. A committee has already been established in this regard, and...